Skip to main content
OrbitalMartian - Blog

New Me?

Hello World! I am CJ, as you know already I was previously known online as LinuxGamer, after a long think, I decided that it was time for a rebrand and I have done it, I am now introducing myself again and explaining a couple of things.

About Me #

I'm CJ, a dyslexic artist, gamer, writer, programmer and content creator. I love aviation, space, and technology. I create digital paintings, illustrations and pixel art, I make games in both 2D and 3D (mostly using the Godot Engine). I use primarily open source software and advocate for this. I write novels and blog posts/articles about technology news/reviews, art, companion articles to any videos I produce, and anything else I want to put on here.

[New Avatar (Alien creature)]

Important Information #

Now that I've introduced myself, I have a couple of things to say/update you all on.

Content Schedule #

Firstly, my content schedule, I always make a new schedule and then never stick to it, so here I am making another...

I plan to release one video either every month or every other month.

If I miss a video, don't worry, I'll release more, so make sure to subscribe to my YouTube and Peertube channels to kepp up-to-date on those uploads.

Discord #

So now a couple of things about Discord, I have my server on Discord, but I also have a Matrix space, which is a FOSS alternative, and though I could bridge them (link the posts between the two), I have decided not to.

Secondly, I have an art community server on Discord too, called Canvas Companions, if you're an artist, it may be an interest to you to join, so far 3 members including myself. Feel free to pop in if you wish to.

Conclusion #

That's it from me today, make sure to follow all my accounts on platforms, and enjoy the content that I have already published and wait excitedly for new content to come along. BYE!